更改用户和管理员密码#

(Nitrokey Storage 2 - Linux)

用户密码#

用户PIN码至少有6位数,用于访问Nitrokey的内容。这是你在日常使用中经常用到的PIN码,如解密信息、解锁加密的存储空间(仅限NK存储)等。

如果使用Nitrokey Pro或Nitrokey Storage,你可以通过Nitrokey应用程序改变用户的PIN码。在`Nitrokey <https://www.nitrokey.com/download>`_应用程序中,打开’菜单-> 配置-> 更改用户密码’以打开更改密码的对话框。

img1

你现在可以在对话窗口中更改用户密码。

用户密码可以有多达20位数字和其他字符(如字母和特殊字符)。但是,由于用户的PIN码在尝试了三次错误的PIN码后就会被阻止,所以只有6位数的PIN码就足够安全了。默认的PIN码是123456。

img2

管理密码#

管理密码至少有8位数,用于改变硝基钥匙的内容/设置。也就是说,在初始化Nitrokey后,你可能不会经常需要这个PIN码(例如,如果你想在Nitrokey Pro或Nitrokey Storage的密码箱中添加另一个密码)。

如果使用Nitrokey Pro或Nitrokey Storage,你可以通过Nitrokey App更改管理密码。在`硝基钥匙应用程序<https://www.nitrokey.com/download>`_打开’菜单-> 配置-> 更改管理密码’,以打开更改密码的对话框。

img3

你现在可以在对话窗口中改变管理密码。

管理密码最多可以有20位数字和其他字符(如字母和特殊字符)。但是,由于只要有三次错误的PIN尝试,管理PIN就会被阻止,所以只有8位数的PIN就足够安全了。默认的PIN码是12345678。

img4

Change User and Admin PIN

(Nitrokey Storage 2 - Linux)

User PIN

The user PIN is at least 6-digits long and is used to get access to the content of the Nitrokey. This is the PIN you will use a lot in every day use e.g. for decrypting messages, for unlocking your encrypted storage (NK Storage only) etc.

You can change the user PIN with the Nitrokey App if using a Nitrokey Pro or Nitrokey Storage. In the Nitrokey App open ‘Menu -> Configure -> Change User PIN’ to open the dialog to change the PIN.

img1

You can change the User PIN in the dialog window now.

The user PIN can have up to 20 digits and other characters (e.g. alphabetic and special characters). But as the user PIN is blocked as soon three wrong PIN attempts were done, it is sufficiently secure to only have a 6 digits PIN. The default PIN is 123456.

img2

Admin PIN

The admin PIN is at least 8-digits long and is used to change contents/settings of the Nitrokey. That is to say after initializing the Nitrokey you probably won’t need this PIN too often (e.g. if you want to add another password to the password safe of the Nitrokey Pro or Nitrokey Storage).

You can change the admin PIN with the Nitrokey App if using a Nitrokey Pro or Nitrokey Storage. In the Nitrokey App open ‘Menu -> Configure -> Change Admin PIN’ to open the dialog to change the PIN.

img3

You can change the admin PIN in the dialog window now.

The admin PIN can have up to 20 digits and other characters (e.g. alphabetic and special characters). But as the admin PIN is blocked as soon three wrong PIN attempts were done, it is sufficiently secure to only have 8 digits PIN. The default PIN is 12345678.

img4